Board & Exec team

Filter our team
Displaying 12 of 13 members
John Robertson
Board Chair

Chair of Fishpond Ltd and a board member of Regional Facilities Auckland, John has served as an MP, the chair of the Auckland Mayoral forum and the Mayor of the Papakura District Council. He has also chaired the Council of the Electricity and Gas Complaints Commission and Infrastructure Auckland.

John Holyoake
Chief Executive Officer

John Holyoake leads the strategic direction for the TRC team. He has worked at the leading edge of public-private partnership (PPP) initiatives. His work has spanned to include working with local communities, government, agencies and large stakeholder groups to deliver coordinated solutions.

Dr Susan Macken
Deputy Chair

Susan has extensive governance and senior management experience in business including the Bank of New Zealand and Panuku Development Auckland. 

Sam Hansen
Chief Financial Officer

Sam leads the financial, risk and governance aspects of the business as well as development of long term financial strategy. He brings strong financial and property experience from his previous senior positions at Auckland Airport and New Zealand Steel.

Matthew Harker
Board Director

Matthew has extensive governance experience of large organisations delivering social housing, aged care and developing large scale PPP projects. He has a background in corporate finance and M&A and previously held senior roles at leading international investment banks: UBS, Rothschild and Societe Generale.

Kerry Hitchcock
Board Director

Kerry has a long history of experience in a variety of fields, including strategic planning, asset management and the development of commercial and residential property. 

Avon Adams
General Manager Communications and Engagement

Avon has held communication roles in the UK, Australia and New Zealand. She has led communications and corporate affairs in such organisations as the Department of Conservation, Air New Zealand, Vodafone and TVNZ. Avon has also consulted for many government and private sector organisations.

Shelley Katae
General Manager Strategy and Performance

Shelley has held a number of general management and operations roles in businesses across New Zealand, Australia and Fiji. She is currently a board member of Taupo Moana Ltd (Ngāti Tuwharetoa) and Te Waipuna Puawai Mercy Oasis Limited.

Neil Porteous
General Manager Housing

Neil worked at Vodafone NZ for 10 years in a variety of roles, culminating in his appointment as Director of Human Resources. He was also the CEO of the Child Cancer Foundation for two years. A strong proponent of diversity in the workplace, Neil is a trustee of the Equal Employment Opportunities Trust.

Diana Puketapu
Board Director

Diana is a chartered accountant who is of Ngati Porou descent. She is on the boards of Ngati Porou Holding Company Ltd, a member of the New Zealand Olympic Committee, Public Trust and Aotearoa Credit Union. She has held a number of chief financial officer roles, both in New Zealand and overseas.

Tracey Wadsworth
General Manager Assets and Development

Tracey is a property and finance professional with over 25 years' experience in valuation, corporate real estate, strategic property advisory, property development and infrastructure financing. Tracey has held senior positions within the Royal Bank of Scotland, CRI and Urban Growth. 

John Sax
Board Director

Appointed as the Crown’s sole discretionary director, John is the founder of the Southpark Group of Companies. He is the Founder and Chairman of the For the Sake of Our Children Trust and works with numerous community and social action initiatives.